TAT Day 23

Posted: July 31, 2010 in TAT

We made it! It was a longer day than expected, due in part to a few missed turns and missing roads. But we reached Port Orford and the Pacific Ocean this afternoon. Of course we had to ride out into the sand on the beach, and then had a good time trying to get back out of the sand. Fish taco’s for dinner and now we’re in our motel with a sweet view of the ocean. It was a long and challenging ride and I’m glad I did it. Now I just have to get my busted body and busted bike back to Pittsburgh. The journey home starts tomorrow.

I shot a bunch of HD video with my GoPro HD helmet cam, I’ll start posting those up as soon as I can after I get home.

TAT

TAT

TAT

TAT

TAT

TAT

TAT

TAT

TAT

TAT

TAT

TAT

Comments
  1. Notar520 says:

    Congrats !!!

    Can’t wait for more of the story and the pics/video.

    ROCK oN

Leave a Reply

