TAT Day 20

Posted: July 29, 2010 in TAT

This morning I woke up and straightened my fork tubes. We then set out for Denio Junction. Once we arrived, we gassed up and got some Denio burgers for lunch. Bens rack had been detiorating as we traveled over the rocky terrain, so he decided to do pavement for the rest of the day. Chris and I continued on the trail, alternately crossing through desert and over mountains until we reached California. We were only a few miles in when we saw Ben riding down the trail to meet us. He had found us a great camping spot in the Cave Lake campground. My second most used finger is turning purple but I am still good to ride. Tomorrow we head for Crater Lake.

TAT

TAT

TAT

TAT

TAT

TAT

TAT

TAT

TAT

TAT

Comments
  1. paul says:

    Tavis! I’m just catching up on the adventure – – wow, really great! I had just read about the spill when a moment later you posted the July 29 chapter – – it looks like you are almost there man! Go Go Go! I’ll be out west on the GS in a week’s time – I’ll give you a high-five (not the injured hand) if I see you out there.

  2. marc morris says:

    Solid ride report! Really impressive… We leave August 28 from Seattle to ride the Western TAT, starting in Denver. Catching the trail in Trinidad. I have been tasked as the team techno. and was curious what platform you launched this report with.

    Also, would you use anything else? Like ADV rider or SPOT

    • tavisb says:

      Thanks! I did all of my posting to the blog for most of the trip with the WordPress app on my iPhone. When I lost my phone I had to take my netbook to a location with wi-fi and post through their web interface. I waited until I got back to do a more detailed ride report on advrider.

      I would bring a SPOT if you can get a hold of one. We found that even the local emergency personnel did not know those back roads.

Leave a Reply

