Moab

Posted: July 21, 2010 in TAT

We decided to stay in Moab an extra day so that we could run the White Rim Trail. It rained last night, and a bit this morning, so we were very glad that we had new knobbies on the bikes. We had thunderstorms around us for most of the day, but only got rained on a few times. We completed the trail in about six hours, which wasn’t bad considering we stopped to take pictures around almost every bend in the trail. Parts of the trail were very easy, but the rocky parts beat me up pretty good. I’m sure I’m going to be pretty sore tomorrow.

I’ve been too tired to go search for wi-fi, so I’ll post the Moab and Day 15 photos separately when I can.

Leave a Reply

